Our Structure

The Office of the Auditor General for local Government, Jigawa State, operates within the framework of the relevent Rules and Regulation mentioned, in carrying its functions fully, it has six (6) department, sevenn (7) Zones and twenty seven (27) area offices.



  •  Continuous Audit
  • Birnin Kudu Zone
  • Statutory Audit
  • Jahun Zone
  • Project Monitoring
  • Ringim Zone
  • Special Audit
  • Gumel Zone
  • Miscellaneous Audit
  • Kazaure Zone
  • Admin & Finance
  • Malam Madori Zone
  • Hadejia Zone
AREA OFFICES The Area Offices is located at Headquarter of the 27 Local Government.